I’m A Truth Rep and All My Clients Wear Sansabelts!

I’ve been preaching through Ephesians on Sunday mornings, and I am finally to the Armor of God passage. Sunday, the message will focus on the Belt of Truth (“having girded your loins with truth,” Ephesians 6:14).

I’ve been cross-referencing what the Bible says about truth. Of course, we all know Jesus’ famous line, “You shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free.” (John 8:32)

I found it very interesting that the very thing that makes us free is described by Paul as an instrument of bondage.

2 thoughts on “I’m A Truth Rep and All My Clients Wear Sansabelts!

  1. Also interesting that the law is in reality a sign of grace. Without the law there is no knowledge of sin. And without a knowledge of sin, there is no need for God.

  2. Indeed.
    So we see people continue to camp out on both sides of the Truth.

    Those legalists who would rather stay under the “sign of grace” than Grace itself, thereby forsaking true Freedom.

    And then there are those who feel that Truth is too restrictive and pursue a life without boundaries, collecting from various worldviews any fragments that suit them. Like Reba McEntire.

Leave a comment